Wound curriculum for nurses, Level 7

This is the third curriculum in a series of wound curricula intended for use in levels 5–7 of the European Qualifications Framework (EQF). The aim of these is to support a common approach to post-registration qualification in wound management for nurses across Europe.


Wound management curriculum for post registration qualification of nurses

The aim of this initiative is to support more standardised content in the existing and future educational programmes used in levels 5-7 of the European Qualifications Framework (EQF).

The curricula have been published as online supplements to the Journal of Wound Care.

EWMA works towards a close collaboration with European nurse organisations as well as educational institutions to implement these common curricula.

Authors & Editors

  • Samantha Holloway
  • Andrea Pokorná
  • Alexandra H.J. Janssen
  • Karen Ousey
  • Sebastian Probst

Collaborating Organisations

Related Resources

Skip to content