EWMA 2020, 18-19 Nov

Editorial Board

All editorial decisions regarding Journal of the European Wound Management Association are made by the Editorial Board.

The members are:

  • Sebastian Probst (Editor), Professor of tissue viability and wound care, HES-SO University of Applied Sciences and Arts Western Switzerland, School of Health Sciences, Geneva, Switzerland, EWMA President Elect 
  • Georgina Gethin (Editor), Senior Lecturer, School of Nursing and Midwifery, National University of Ireland, Galway, Ireland, EWMA Scientific Recorder
  • Alberto Piaggesi (Editor in Chief), MD, Director, Diabetic Foot Section, Department of Medicine, University of Pisa (I), EWMA President
  • Andrea Pokorna, Associate Professor, Department of Nursing, Masaryk University, Czech Republic, EWMA Council member
  • Dimitri Beeckman, Professor of Skin Integrity and Clinical Nursing, Ghent University, Belgium, EWMA Council member
  • Nicoletta Frescos, La Trobe University, Australia, EWMA Council Representative of Wounds Australia