JWC Awards 2016

27 Oct

The 2016 JWC Awards seek to benchmark standards within wound care and highlight the great contribution that nurses, clinicians, scientists, researchers and academics make to the development of wound-care research and practice.
This year’s categories are:

  • Chronic Oedema and Compression
  • Cost-effective Wound Management
  • Infection and Biofilm
  • Innovation
  • Veteran and military wound care
  • Patient Experience.
  • Pressure Care
  • Professional Education
  • Wound Assessment and Diagnostic
  • Best Clinical Research
  • Best Laboratory/Pre-clinical Study
  • Best Research from a Developing Country


For full criteria of each category and details of how to enter please see: http://www.jwcawards.com/categories
The entry process is quick and easy you simply fill in your details and the person you wish to nominate and then answer the three category specific questions (which can be found here) in no more than 500 words.
All entries and nominations are FREE to submit. You may nominate yourself or a colleague and entries can be for individuals or a whole team.
Entries close on the 30th of November. You can enter online here: http://www.jwcawards.com/enter/new or fill in this nomination form.

The finalists for each category will be invited to attend the evening gala dinner and awards ceremony on Friday 4th March in London with one of their colleagues for free!

For more information on how to enter and a full list of this year’s categories visit: www.jwcawards.com  

Go to news list