EWMA 2020, 18-20 Nov

Awards 2017

E-poster prize winners 2017

  • Rose Raizman, Canada: EP258, NPWT
    Real-time Fluorescence imaging of bacteria guides treatment selection and timing of dressing changes in patients undergoing negative pressure wound therapy
  • Liezl Naude, South Africa: EP133, Devices and Intervention
    Intermittent NPWT: Applying space technology to wound care
  • Rowena Jenkins, UK: EP211, Basic Science
    Honey represses virulence and viability in staphylococcus aureus from atopic dermatitis
  • Torbjörn Lundh, SE: EP232, Leg Ulcer 2
    Zinc based vs. Four Component compression

First Time International Presenter prize winner 2017

  • Anna Zavadakova, CZ: OP054, Basic Science
    Characteristics of dermal fibroblasts in novel multifactorial 2D and 3D in vitro models of chronic wound