EWMA 2020, 13-15 May

Editorial Board

All editorial decisions regarding Journal of the European Wound Management Association are made by the Editorial Board.

The members are:

  • Sebastian Probst (Editor), Professor of tissue viability and wound care, HES-SO University of Applied Sciences and Arts Western Switzerland, School of Health Sciences, Geneva, Switzerland, EWMA Honorary Secretary 
  • Alberto Piaggesi (Editor in Chief), MD, Director, Diabetic Foot Section, Department of Medicine, University of Pisa (I), EWMA President
  • Sue Bale, Associate Director of Nursing, Gwent Healthcare NHS Trust, Wales, United Kingdom, Immediate Past President
  • Georgina Gethin, Senior Lecturer, School of Nursing and Midwifery, National University of Ireland, Galway, Ireland, EWMA Scientific Recorder
  • Vickie R. Driver, President, Association of Advancement of Wound Care (AAWC); Professor, Department of Surgery, Orthopedics, Brown University; Senior Medical Director, Wound Healing, Novartis Institute for BioMedical Research, New Indications Discovery Unit; Physician, New England VA Medical Center & Center for Wound Care, Rhode Island Hospital, USA
  • Salla Seppänen, Senior Lecturer, Department of Health Care, Mikkeli University of Applied Sciences, Finland
  • Andrea Pokorna, Associate Professor, Department of Nursing, Masaryk University, Czech Republic, EWMA Council member