EWMA 2020, 18-20 Nov

Result of the 2019 Council election

Result of the 2019 election for the EWMA Council

This year there were five vacancies for the EWMA Council.

The following candidates were elected:


Individual Election:

  • Dimitri Beeckman, Belgium
  • Kirsi Isoherranen, Finland [Re-election]
  • José Verdu Soriano, Spain


Cooperating Organisations Election: 

  • Tanja Planinsek Rucigaj, the Slovenian Wound Management Association
  • Hubert Vuagnat, the Swiss Association for Wound Care (Swiss French Section)


EWMA is looking forward to starting the collaboration with our new council members!