EWMA Conference 2019

Wound management curriculum for post registration qualification of nurses

EWMA is currently working on series of European curriculum for post registration qualification of nurses.

The aim of this initiative is to support more standardised content in the existing and future eucational programmes used in levels 5-7 of the European Qualifications Framework (EQF). 

The first curriculum (EQF level 5) was published as an online supplement to the Journal of Wound Care in December 2017. Download the Curriculum for nurses EQF level 5 here (Free of charge, log-in required)

The EQF level 6 curriculum is expected to be finalised in the autumn 2018. 

EWMA works towards a close collaboration with European nurse organisations as well as educational institutions to implement these common curricula.


Working group

  • Andrea Pokorna (Czech Republic)
  • Samantha Holloway (UK)
  • Robert Strohal (Austria)
  • Ida Verheyen-Cronau (Germany)
  • Sebastian Probst (Switzerland)
  • Sara Rowan (Italy)




For more information about this initiative, please contact the EWMA Secretariat, ewma@ewma.org