EWMA Conference 2019

Scientific Committee

The Scientific Committee is responsible for the organisation and planning of the scientific conferences of EWMA. In particular this committee is responsible for designing the scientific programme of the conferences, including the selection of focus topics and speakers as well as evaluation of abstracts.


  • Alberto Piaggesi, EWMA Scientific Recorder
  • Magdalena Annersten Gershater
  • Georgina Gethin
  • Severin Läuchli
  • Edward Jude
  • Jan Stryja
  • Christian Münter
  • Kirsi Isoherranen
  • Sebastian Probst   
  • Sue Bale
  • Maciej Sopata     PWMA (EWMA 2018)
  • Arkadiusz Jawien     PWMA (EWMA 2018)
  • Britt Ebbeskog    SSiS (EWMA 2019)
  • Eila Sterner    SSiS (EWMA 2019)

For more information about the next EWMA Conference, please click here