New EWMA Council Members 2012

EWMA is pleased to announce the result of the EWMA 2012 Elections for individual members and the Cooperating Organisation’s Board.

This year there were five vacancies in Council available to individual members of EWMA. The results were Rytis Rimdeika (Lithuania), Gerrolt Jukema (Netherlands), and Martin Koschnick (Germany) were relected to Council while Magdalena Annersten Gershater (Sweden) and Georgina Gethin (Ireland) were elected to Council for the first time.

In the election to the Cooperating Organisation's Board there was one vacancy, to which Ann-Mari Fagerdahl (Sweden) was elected.

In addition, Salla Seppänen (Finland) was elected as President Elect and will step up as President in 2013. Dubravko Huljev (Croatia) became the new Secretary after Patricia Price (United Kingdom) who stepped down.

The EWMA Council welcomes its new members and looks forward to working with them.



Wound Care: Challenges in the home care setting

In the latest edition of Adjacent Government, Sebastian Probst and...


New publication: The EWMA Journal, October 2014 issue is online!

EWMA has the pleasure of presenting the October 2014 issue of the...


Join "Action 2014: Skin Health for Canada"

To promote the belief that all patients deserve the access to a...


Videos from the EWMA-GNEAUPP 2014 session available online

Selected sessions from the EWMA-GNEAUPP 2014 Conference are now...


"Working 'Smart' in Wound Care"

The EWMA President, Salla Seppänen has written an article on...


  GOOS web & mobile