EWMA Conference 2018

Scientific Committee

The Scientific Committee is responsible for the organisation and planning of the scientific conferences of EWMA. In particular this committee is responsible for designing the scientific programme of the conferences, including the selection of focus topics and speakers as well as evaluation of abstracts.


  • José Verdú Soriano, EWMA Scientific Recorder
  • Mark Collier
  • Magdalena Annersten Gershater
  • Georgina Gethin
  • Kirsi Isoheranen
  • Edward Jude
  • Severin Laüchli
  • Christian Münter
  • Alberto Piaggesi
  • Sebastian Probst
  • Salla Seppänen
  • Jan Stryja
  • Hubert Vuagnat
  • Sue Bale
  • And members of the national organisation responsible for the next EWMA conference.

For more information about the next EWMA Conference, please click here